Angelica in the Jumperoo

It was Angelica’s first time in a Jumperoo. At first, she did not know what to do. But, once she got the hang of it, nothing could stop her, except when she would activate the sound and light. Her parents were very happy to see her bouncing up and down.

17 Responses to Angelica in the Jumperoo

  1. Patrick Ng says:

    Thank you.

  2. Carine says:

    haha so cute!🙂

  3. Patrick Ng says:

    Thank you. She was a lot of fun to watch.

  4. Sachin says:

    Hey, I want the same Jumperoo… looks like fun to jump in that thing like that!

  5. Patrick Ng says:

    @Sachin
    Are not you having fun with the wedding preparation already?🙂 That said, I would like to try one like that too, but I don’t have one for adults.

  6. Sachin says:

    Well, Aurélie is finalising the last elements for the mariage. I’m doing “bob the builder” in the new flat for the time being… After that I might build an adult sized Jumperoo lol.

  7. Patrick Ng says:

    Sachin, somehow I’m having a hard time picturing you in an adult-size Jumperoo🙂 That being said, there are some adult-size “Jumperoo” on sale, but in specialty stores…you know what I mean. There are quite a few of them in Grenoble🙂

  8. Sachin says:

    Lol, yeah I see what you mean. Anyways, don’t forget that I don’t live in Grenoble anymore😦.

  9. Patrick Ng says:

    Yes, I forgot that you are no longer living in Grenoble.

  10. Angele says:

    Haha such a nice video! Angelica is so cute and I love that expression on her face when she stops jumping every time she hears the sound and sees the lights on her jumperoo😛

  11. Patrick Ng says:

    We love that expression too🙂 She loves the Jumperoo a lot, but prefers to be the star of the show. She prefers when we are watching her jump than us watching the TV for example.

  12. aline says:

    She is so cute!😀

    We didn’t have this kind of thing when we were young.😦

  13. Patrick Ng says:

    No. We did not have these toys. That being said, I don’t think my parents could afford one even if they were available. For Angelica, we did not have to buy a lot of things because they were given to us, even the Jumperoo. There is a tradition in Canada (and USA?) where family and friends will put money together to buy things for an expecting couple and also for people getting married. Also, in Canada, people tend to pass on things to others expecting a child because babies stuffs tend to be more expensive. I got a “still new” Baby Björn baby carrier from a colleague. Baby carriers vary in price, but the one she gave me cost about $175. And in Canada, because of the climate, you just don’t know if you’ll be able to use the same clothes if you have another baby.

  14. Shah says:

    Baby Showers FTW!

    Not only is she Miss Cute Baby 2009 but she is a jumper, a flower girl, and a water baby (she gets that from you, shark-boy.)

    I wish your family and you well.

    Live Long and Prosper.

  15. Patrick Ng says:

    @Shah

    Thanks. I guess she does get the water thing from me LOL.

  16. marilore says:

    Ohhh @ Shah that was so sweet, and I am so proud🙂. True she loves water like her daddy.

Leave a Reply

