Requin – Shark

Pour ceux d’entre vous qui ne le savent pas, je suis un plongeur certifié CMAS. Si j’étais encore à Maurice, je serais probablement devenu moniteur de plongée🙂. Cette vidéo a été enregistrée à “La fosse aux requins à Maurice. Je voulais y faire une plongée au moins une fois dans ma vie mais mon épouse (petite amie à cette époque) ne voulait pas😦

=====

For those of you who do not know I am a CMAS certified diver. If I was still in Mauritius, I would have probably become a diving instructor🙂 Anyway, this video was shot at “La fosse aux requins” in Mauritius. I wanted to dive there at least once in my life, but my wife (then girlfriend) did not want me too😦

10 Responses to Requin – Shark

  1. Angele says:

    I have always been fascinated by sharks. I think it all started when I was a kid and I watched all those movies with sharks like “Jaws”… ect!

    But for sure I’d freak out if somehow I have to swim with sharks around! Hahaa😛
    I once had the chance to swim with dolphins in Florida. Nothing to do with sharks but it was an experience I’ll never forget. Simply terrific🙂

  2. Patrick Ng says:

    Angele

    Don’t tell my wife that you once swam with Dolphins in Florida. If you do, I will have to take her there. That said, I will probably take them to see Dolphins some day. Some friends of ours went to Cuba and swam with dolphins there.

  3. Shah says:

    Fascinating!

  4. aline says:

    Unlike Angele, I wouldn’t use the word ‘fascinated’.😛
    I used to have nightmares about sharks when I was a kid. >.< Those movies!!! argh.

  5. Patrick Ng says:

    It’s funny how when one becomes a father or a mother, one tends to evaluate the risks one will take. I have no intention of diving among sharks now🙂 I’m not scared, but I don’t want to tempt the devil. I want to live long and see my child grow🙂

  6. Sachin says:

    Je ne dirai pas que je suis un fan des requins mais je sais que la fosse aux requins dans le Nord de l’île est le seul lieu connu au monde où les requins s’accouplent. J’ai d’ailleurs vu une émission sur le sujet et c’est violent.

    Sinon, j’ai un copain qui vient au mariage qui bosse aux “Amis de Circé” et qui passe son temps à Gibraltar à nager avec les dauphins et les baleines. C’est son boulot quoi. J’ai toujours repoussé ses invitations mais je pense que je vais finir par y céder un jour.

  7. Patrick Ng says:

    Voilà un boulot intéressant🙂 Je pense que tu devrais accepter son invitation. Ma femme paierait cher pour pouvoir nager avec les dauphins.

  8. Mervin says:

    pa ti pu mal si y avais le generique du film ‘les dents de la mer’ en musique de fond LOL :p

    btw ‘la fosse aux requins’ where is it in mru? :p

    cheers!

  9. Patrick Ng says:

    Personnellement, je préfère sans le générique. Je préfère le son de la respiration sous l’eau que je trouve très relaxant. Après tout c’est le monde du silence🙂 Si ma mémoire est bonne, la fosse aux requins se trouve près du Coin de Mire. Le centre de plongée “Blue Water” d’Hugues Vitry y organise des plongées.

  10. marilore says:

    Florida it is we are going to go on our next vacation, hehehe in order to swim with the dolphins like Angele.

    Frankly sharks are scary and you should never tempt mother nature.

Leave a Reply

