She’s home!

Photobucket

Angelica passed her car seat test and was allowed to come home with us. She’s going through a transition period. She did not breastfeed properly for the first two days.

4 Responses to She’s home!

  1. aline says:

    What do you mean by ‘car seat test’?

  2. Patrick Ng says:

    In Canada (and in the US?), a child cannot legally use an adult seat belt until he/she reaches a certain age and/or weight and height. You will not be allowed to leave the hospital with your baby unless you bring in a child car seat. Now, because Angelica is not a full-term baby, the doctors/nurses wanted to make sure that she would be able to maintain her head in a such a way as not to prevent her from breathing properly before she left the hospital.

  3. Vicky says:

    Patrick – she is absolutely gorgeous. You must be so proud!!

    Can’t wait to see her in person!

  4. Patrick Ng says:

    Thank you Vicky. I am proud indeed. But, I think I’m more in love than proud🙂 To be honest, I am over-reacting. Sheron handles the situation better. I over-reacted even more on the first night. I was at Angelica’s side every time I heard her make a noise.

    I give her the bottle from time to time and change her diapers so that Sheron can have some rest. Being off since Wednesday, Sheron does most of the stuffs during the night, although I do wake up sometimes to put away the wipes when she has changed Angelica’s diaper. Sometimes Sheron will feed her at 6:00 AM. Otherwise, I do the 6:00 AM, 9:00 AM and 12:00 PM ones.

    It might sound weird, but I am happy to see a dirty diaper. Sometimes you can hear her trying hard to poop.

Leave a Reply

